top of page
  • Writer's pictureICP Web

Is halal champagne actually alcohol-free (halal) ?

Question:

Is halal champagne actually alcohol-free (halal)? Answer: ﺑﺴﻢ اﷲ اﻟﺮﺣﻤﻦ اﻟﺮﺣﯿﻢ In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

It is impermissible to consume any champagne regardless of whether it is alcohol-free or not because after the grape juice ferments, it becomes impure. By removing the alcohol from the champagne through distillation or another method, will not make it pure, hence it would be prohibited to consume even though it does not intoxicate.

Al-Hidaya: v. 7, p. 288 (Bushra)

Only Allah knows best

Written by Maulana Mohammad Ahsan Osmani Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

Darul Ifta Birmingham

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Eating from utensils owned by Non-Muslims

Asalamu alaikum ! I am in France my friend starting living in a house but before my friend their was a Romanian non Muslim in that house he left all of their kitchen utensils.I said to him do not use

Company With 3D Digital Library

*Question:* Assalam u Alaikum wa rahmat ullah. I wanted to know if it is permissible to work as a software engineer for a company which has a 3D texturing software and a 3D library of natural objects,

Gift card for maktab teachers

Question Is it permissible for the Masjid board to purchase gift cards, as a token of appreciation, for maktab teachers using Masjid operations money? بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم In the name of

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page