top of page
  • Writer's pictureICP Web

Are lactose-free milks halal ?

Question:

Are lactose-free milks halal? Answer: ﺑﺴﻢ اﷲ اﻟﺮﺣﻤﻦ اﻟﺮﺣﯿﻢ In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

As long as the lactose-free milk does not contain any prohibited ingredients,

e.g. animal by-products from non-halal/non-zabiha animals, then it would be permissible to consume. If you are unsure, we advise you to contact the company and enquire about the ingredients.

Only Allah knows best

Written by Maulana Mohammad Ahsan Osmani

Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

Darul Ifta Birmingham

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Eating from utensils owned by Non-Muslims

Asalamu alaikum ! I am in France my friend starting living in a house but before my friend their was a Romanian non Muslim in that house he left all of their kitchen utensils.I said to him do not use

Company With 3D Digital Library

*Question:* Assalam u Alaikum wa rahmat ullah. I wanted to know if it is permissible to work as a software engineer for a company which has a 3D texturing software and a 3D library of natural objects,

Gift card for maktab teachers

Question Is it permissible for the Masjid board to purchase gift cards, as a token of appreciation, for maktab teachers using Masjid operations money? بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم In the name of

bottom of page